General News

HCI President’s Scouts Serve with Passion

28 Dec 2016

The President’s Scout Award is the highest honour bestowed on the nation’s Venture Scouts in recognition of their all-rounded development, excellent performance and dedicated service to the wider community and Scouting Movement. 6 Hwa Chong students were conferred the prestigious award by the Chief Scout, His Excellency, President Tony Tan Keng Yam on 14 December 2016 at the Instana.

We would like to extend our congratulations to these students: Ooi Ren Yi (15S7F), Chionh Zhenyu Daryl (15S69), Ng Jun Ming (15S6C), Lau Wai Soong (14S6E), Teo Xue Shen (15S7C), Maxx Chan Yu Hang (15S68), as well as their Group Scout Leader Mr Lee Tai Hui, and teacher-in-charge Mr Kong Chiak Wu (Lecturer/ Chemistry).

On their win, Chionh Zhenyu Daryl (15S69) remarked:
          “Scouting to all of us is simply a way of life, with the numerous experiences that we have had on this scouting journey shaping us into who we are today.”

Continuing a tradition of excellence, HCI has produced 119 President’s Scouts.

From Left to Right: Dr Melvyn Lim (Dean/Corporate Services), Mr Yee Kong Hua (Rover Scout Leader), Maxx Chan Yu Hang (15S68), Teo Xue Shen (15S7C), Chionh Zhenyu Daryl (15S69), President Tony Tan Keng Yam, First Lady Mary Chee Bee Kiang, Ooi Ren Yi (15S7F), Lau Wai Soong, (14S6E), Ng Jun Ming (15S6C), Mr Lee Tai Hui (Group Scout Leader), Mr Wong Kang Yan (Assistant Venture Scout Leader)

Learn more about General News at HCI

Back to listing of Achievements