We have two libraries in Hwa Chong; the Jing Xian Library in the College section and the Kong Chian Library in the High School section.
The Jing Xian library was founded in 1974, and was renamed in 1983, in honour of the father of the chairman of the management committee then. The Kong Chian Library also has a rich history. It was officially opened as the Kuo Chuan Library in 1957, but was later renamed after one of our founding fathers, Lee Kong Chian in 1967.
For more information on the libraries and our subscriptions, please click on the menu below..